Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Skip to Content

Buying a new car can seem a little scary. Thankfully, Toyota is here to help. Below is a step by step process, that you can follow, to get inside of your very own Toyota. First, here are some things to keep in mind.

1

Consider Your Options

No two people are alike, so ask the right questions to narrow down which vehicle makes the most sense for you.

Who will be in the car with you?

Who will be in the car with you?

Are you single? Do you have a young family? Or perhaps a pet? Maybe you’ll need a vehicle that can accommodate a car seat, or at least multiple people. These can all influence the right purchase for you.

Where do you live?

Where do you live?

Living downtown or in a residential neighbourhood? Depending on your location and parking situation, some cars may be a better fit than others...literally.

Where do you drive?

Where do you drive?

What does your morning commute look like? Are you driving through the city? Or perhaps on the highway? Consider what you’ll need in terms of fuel efficiency (4‑cylinder vs. V6). For rough terrain or winter conditions perhaps you prefer All‑wheel or 4‑wheel drive to front‑wheel drive.

What are your “must-haves”?

What are your “must-haves”?

What’s important to you on a brand new vehicle? Hybrid powertrain? Leather or fabric interior? Heated seats? Or the versatility of split/folding rear seats? Make sure you put together your list of the things you can’t do without.

2

Do Your Homework!

The pre-buying process can be a little overwhelming, but Toyota makes it easier for you to access the right information.

Here are the most notable things you’ll need to research beforehand:

Fact-Finding

Chrome Data

We know you’re trying to narrow down your options to decide which vehicle is best for you. To help, we use a third-party called ChromeData, to deliver a clear and unbiased comparison between Toyota and competitor vehicles.

Compare with Competitors

One of the main benefits of a driving new car is peace-of-mind protection - like Toyota’s 3 Year/60,000 km Comprehensive Warranty and Roadside Assistance, or 8 year/160,000 Hybrid Component coverage. View Warranty & Coverage for details.

One of the main benefits of a driving new car is peace-of-mind protection - like Toyota’s 3 Year/60,000 km Comprehensive Warranty and Roadside Assistance, or 8 year/160,000 Hybrid Component coverage. View Warranty & Coverage for details.

Fact-Finding

Number Crunching

Nothing like a tailored fit. Digitally build the right Toyota for you - selecting your model, options, colours, accessories and optional coverage. Or let us help you get started with suggested configurations.

Build & Price Now
Build & Price Now

To provide exceptional value, your Build & Price estimate includes the offers and incentives available through our exciting Toyota Promotions.

Toyota dealers are free to set their own prices, so once you’ve worked out a Build & Price estimate, share your configuration with a Toyota dealer to Request a Quote.

A brand new Toyota not fitting your budget? Thankfully, Toyota Certified Used Vehicles (TCUV) are the affordable alternative. Discover a pre-owned vehicle that meets your needs.

A new Toyota means more Miles.

Discover ways to earn Aeroplan® Miles
Number Crunching

Lease or Finance

Unsure whether Leasing or Financing is better for you? Visit our Toyota Financial Services section to learn about the advantages that each option can provide.

Financial Services

When you’re ready to take the next step, submit an online Credit Application and get a response within 2 business days. You can send your Approval Certificate to the Toyota dealership of your choice, or print it and bring it with you.

Apply for Pre-Approved Credit
Lease or Finance
3

Let’s Go Shopping!

Your local Toyota dealer is the best resource available to help guide you through the buying process.

Need a Product Advisor immediately? You can also speak to a dealer online.

Find a Dealer

Take a Test Drive

The Test Drive is your opportunity to ensure your vehicle meets all of your requirements. Try out the vehicle turning radius, test how braking and acceleration perform on the road. Sit in the front and back seats to be sure they provide comfort and versatility. Ask plenty of questions - your Product Advisor is there to help!

Request a Test Drive

Take a Toyota out for a spin, and
earn Aeroplan® Miles.

Learn more about Aeroplan

Trade-in

Toyota works with Canadian Black Book to provide the estimated appraisal value of your used vehicle. When you’re ready, your Toyota dealership can provide the most accurate evaluation and make a trade-in offer.

Get a Trade-In Estimate
Let’s Go Shopping!
4

Additional Things to Consider

Toyota offers a wide range of accessories, parts and services to take advantage of.

Accessories & Customization

Accessories & Customization

A full range of accessories are available on virtually every Toyota vehicle. And don’t forget to include Winter Tires - they’re mandatory in some Provinces. You can even finance your accessory purchases in conjunction with your vehicle.

Explore Featured Accessories

Servicing Your Toyota

Knowing your recommended maintenance schedule up-front helps to plan your budget accordingly. With Toyota Service Advantage +, you can trust the experts at your Toyota dealership to service your Toyota the way we build it.

View the Maintenance Schedule

Service your Toyota or Scion and earn rewards.

Discover ways to earn
Aeroplan® Miles
Servicing Your Toyota

Becoming a Part of the Family

At Toyota we believe in building vehicles that make our owners proud. We also believe in keeping our owners up to date and informed about our product line after their vehicle purchase through email communication. Connect with us on our Social Channels and stay informed.

Get one-to-one guidance from your Product Advisor

Find a Dealer
Get one-to-one guidance from your Product Advisor
Let’s Stay in Touch

Sign up and be the first to learn about promotions and news from Toyota Canada.

Take your first new Toyota for a spin!

Request a Test Drive
Request a Test Drive

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Passer au contenu

L’achat d’une voiture neuve peut sembler un peu stressant. Heureusement, Toyota est là pour vous aider. Voici une procédure à suivre étape par étape pour acquérir une Toyota, votre Toyota. D’abord, passons en revue quelques points importants à retenir.

1

Évaluez vos options

Nous sommes tous différents. Posez-vous les bonnes questions pour restreindre vos options et choisir le véhicule qui correspond le mieux à vos besoins.

Qui allez-vous transporter à bord du véhicule ?

Qui allez-vous transporter à bord du véhicule ?

Êtes-vous célibataire ? Avez-vous une jeune famille ? Un animal de compagnie ?
Peut-être aurez-vous besoin d’un véhicule pouvant recevoir un siège pour bébé ou transporter plusieurs passagers.
Tous ces éléments seront déterminants dans votre décision d’achat.

Où habitez-vous ?

Où habitez-vous ?

Vivez-vous au centre-ville ou dans un quartier résidentiel ? Selon l’endroit où vous habitez et les options de stationnement qui s’offrent à vous, la taille du véhicule sera un facteur important.

Où conduisez-vous ?

Où conduisez-vous ?

À quoi ressemble votre trajet du matin ? Devez-vous traverser la ville pour vous rendre au travail ? Empruntez-vous l’autoroute ? Le rendement énergétique – moteur 4 cylindres ou V6 – est important, alors réfléchissez bien avant de choisir. Pour la conduite sur terrain accidenté ou en hiver, un véhicule à traction intégrale ou à quatre roues motrices pourrait être un choix judicieux.

Quels équipements sont essentiels pour vous ?

Quels équipements sont essentiels pour vous ?

Qu’est-ce qui est le plus important pour vous dans un véhicule neuf ? Un moteur hybride ? Un intérieur en cuir ou en tissu ? Des sièges chauffants ? Ou la polyvalence de sièges arrière divisés et rabattables ? Pensez à dresser une liste des équipements que vous considérez comme essentiels.

2

Faites vos recherches !

Le processus de pré-achat peut sembler un peu intimidant, mais Toyota vous facilite la tâche en vous donnant accès aux renseignements pertinents.

Voici ce que vous devez rechercher en priorité avant de choisir un véhicule :

Bien s’informer

Chrome Data

Nous savons que vous essayez de restreindre vos options pour choisir le véhicule qui correspond le mieux à vos besoins. Pour vous aider, nous faisons appel à ChromeData, un fournisseur indépendant de données comparatives claires et objectives entre les véhicules Toyota et leurs concurrents.

Comparer avec la concurrence

L’un des principaux avantages de l’achat d’une voiture neuve est la tranquillité d’esprit offerte par Toyota avec la garantie complète de 3 ans/60 000 km et l’assistance routière, ou encore la garantie de 8 ans/160 000 km sur les composants du système hybride. Consultez la section Garantie et couverture pour plus de détails.

L’un des principaux avantages de l’achat d’une voiture neuve est la tranquillité d’esprit offerte par Toyota avec la garantie complète de 3 ans/60 000 km et l’assistance routière, ou encore la garantie de 8 ans/160 000 km sur les composants du système hybride. Consultez la section Garantie et couverture pour plus de détails.

Bien s’informer

Faire ses calculs

Rien ne vaut un modèle sur mesure. Configurez votre Toyota en ligne pour choisir votre modèle, vos options, vos couleurs, vos accessoires et la couverture facultative. Ou suivez nos configurations suggérées.

Configuration et prix
Configuration et prix

L’outil Configuration et prix inclut les offres et les incitatifs disponibles par l’entremise de nos excellentes promotions Toyota. Vous pourrez ainsi bénéficier d’une valeur ajoutée exceptionnelle.

Les concessionnaires Toyota sont libres d’établir leurs propres prix. Après avoir calculé votre estimation de prix, partagez votre configuration avec un concessionnaire Toyota pour demander un devis.

Votre budget ne vous permet pas d’acheter une Toyota neuve ? Heureusement, les véhicules d’occasion certifiés Toyota vous offrent une solution plus abordable. Découvrez un véhicule d’occasion qui correspond à vos besoins.

Une Toyota neuve permet d’obtenir encore plus de milles.

Découvrez des façons d’obtenir des milles AéroplanMD
Faire ses calculs

Louer ou financer

Vous hésitez entre la location et le financement ? Visitez la section Toyota Services Financiers pour en savoir plus sur les avantages offerts par chaque option.

Financial Services

Lorsque vous êtes prêt pour la prochaine étape, vous pouvez soumettre une demande de crédit en ligne. Vous recevrez une réponse dans les deux jours ouvrables. Vous pouvez envoyer votre certificat d’approbation au concessionnaire Toyota de votre choix, ou l’imprimer et l’apporter avec vous.

Faire une demande de préapprobation de crédit
Louer ou financer
3

Magasinons !

Votre concessionnaire Toyota local est la meilleure ressource à votre disposition pour vous guider tout au long du processus d’achat.

Vous avez besoin d’un conseiller en produits tout de suite ? Vous pouvez aussi vous adresser à un concessionnaire en ligne.

L’essai routier

L’essai routier est l’occasion de vous assurer que le véhicule est conforme à toutes vos exigences. Vérifiez le rayon de braquage, essayez le freinage et l’accélération sur la route. Prenez place à l’avant et à l’arrière pour vous assurer que les sièges sont confortables et polyvalents. Posez toutes les questions qui vous viennent à l’esprit ! Votre conseiller en produits est là pour vous aider.

Demander un essai routier

Essayez une Toyota et obtenez
des milles AéroplanMD.

En savoir plus sur Aéroplan

Le véhicule d’échange

Toyota collabore avec le Canadian Black Book pour calculer la valeur estimée de votre véhicule d’occasion. Lorsque vous êtes prêt, votre concessionnaire Toyota pourra vous fournir une évaluation précise et vous faire une offre sur votre véhicule d’échange.

Obtenir une estimation de la valeur du véhicule d’échange
Magasinons !
4

Autres points importants

Toyota offre une vaste gamme d’accessoires, de pièces et de services intéressants.

Accessoires et personnalisation

Accessoires et personnalisation

Une gamme complète d’accessoires est disponible pour pratiquement chaque véhicule Toyota. Et n’oubliez pas les pneus d’hiver, qui sont obligatoires dans certaines provinces. Vous pouvez même financer l’achat de vos accessoires en même temps que votre véhicule.

Explorer les accessoires en vedette

L’entretien de votre Toyota

Étudiez votre calendrier d’entretien recommandé. Cela vous aidera à mieux planifier votre budget. Avec le Service Avantage Plus Toyota, vous pouvez compter sur les spécialistes de votre concessionnaire Toyota pour entretenir ou réparer votre Toyota aussi soigneusement qu’on la fabrique.

Afficher le calendrier d’entretien

Faites entretenir votre Toyota ou votre Scion et recevez des primes-voyages.

Découvrez des façons d’obtenir des milles AéroplanMD
L’entretien de votre Toyota

Joindre les rangs d’une grande famille

Chez Toyota, nous fabriquons des véhicules dont les propriétaires peuvent être fiers. Nous pensons aussi qu’il est important de rester en contact par courriel avec les propriétaires après leur achat pour les tenir informés sur notre gamme de produits. Communiquez avec nous sur les réseaux sociaux pour rester informés.

Obtenez des conseils personnalisés de votre conseiller en produits

Trouver un concessionnaire
Obtenez des conseils personnalisés de votre conseiller en produits
Restons en contact

Inscrivez-vous pour être parmi les premiers informés des promotions et des nouvelles de Toyota Canada.

Le moment est venu de faire l’essai de votre première Toyota neuve!

Demander un essai routier
Demander un essai routier