Look Up Safety Recalls and Service Campaigns by VIN

Toyota is committed to developing technologies to ensure that you derive optimal enjoyment from your vehicle. From time to time, we may need to repair or replace a vehicle component to help maintain the quality and safety of your vehicle. As a Toyota owner or lessee, you will be notified by mail if your vehicle requires repairs or servicing and you will be instructed as to how to obtain the repair or servicing at no cost to you.

Campaigns conducted by Toyota can be Safety Recall Campaigns and/or Limited Service Campaigns. Certain Warranty Enhancement Programs may also be applicable to your vehicle.

Campaign Definitions

Safety Recall Campaign (SRC) In accordance with the requirements of the Canadian Motor Vehicle Safety Act, when Toyota has determined that either a defect or a non-compliance with a Canadian Motor Vehicle Safety Standard which relates to motor vehicle safety exists in your vehicle, a Safety Recall Campaign is launched. The inspection and/or repair required under a Safety Recall Campaign will be performed at no charge to the vehicle owner.

Limited Service Campaign (LSC) The purpose of a Limited Service Campaign is to offer vehicle owners an inspection and/or repair at no charge for a limited period of time in order to address a non-safety product or technical issue. Toyota encourages customers to take advantage of all Limited Service Campaigns prior to their expiration date.

Warranty Enhancement Program (WEP) The purpose of a Warranty Enhancement Program is to inform customers that Toyota has enhanced the warranty coverage (time and/or mileage) on a vehicle component to further enhance customer satisfaction. Warranty Enhancement Programs have a time and/or mileage limit and a specified condition for eligibility.

If you would like to find out if your vehicle is affected by a recent safety recall or limited service campaign, please enter your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) here:

VIN:

The following campaigns are associated with this Vehicle Identification Number:

There are no outstanding campaigns associated with this Vehicle Identification Number.

Look Up Another Vehicle

Alerts

Toyota Recalls Certain Model Year 2012-2014 Prius v
July, 2015

Read More

Toyota Expands Takata Airbag Safety Recall
June, 2015

Read More

Toyota Expands Takata Airbag Safety Recalls
May, 2015

Read More

Recherche des rappels de sécurité et des campagnes de service par NIV

Toyota s'est engagée à développer des technologies qui vous procurent un plaisir de conduite optimal. Occasionnellement, il est possible que nous devions réparer ou remplacer un composant du véhicule afin de maintenir la qualité et la sécurité de votre véhicule. En tant que propriétaire ou locataire d’un véhicule Toyota, vous serez informé par courrier si votre véhicule a besoin de réparations ou d’entretien, et vous recevrez des directives sur la façon d’obtenir ces réparations ou cet entretien sans frais pour vous.

Les campagnes menées par Toyota peuvent être des campagnes de rappel de sécurité et/ou des campagnes de service limitées. Certains programmes d'amélioration de la garantie peuvent aussi s'appliquer à votre véhicule.

Définitions des campagnes

Campagne de rappel de sécurité (SRC) Conformément aux exigences de la Loi sur la sécurité automobile du Canada, lorsque Toyota détermine qu'il existe sur votre véhicule un défaut relié à la sécurité automobile ou une non-conformité avec une Norme de sécurité des véhicules automobiles du Canada, elle procède au lancement d’une campagne de rappel de sécurité. L'inspection et/ou la réparation requises en vertu de la campagne de rappel de sécurité seront effectuées sans frais pour le propriétaire du véhicule.

Campagne de service limitée (LSC) Le but d’une campagne de service limitée est d'offrir aux propriétaires de véhicules une inspection et/ou une réparation sans frais pendant une période de temps limitée afin de remédier à un problème touchant le produit ou d’ordre technique qui n’est pas relié à la sécurité. Toyota encourage les clients à profiter de toutes les campagnes de service limitées avant leur date d’expiration.

Programme d'amélioration de la garantie (WEP) Le but du programme d’amélioration de la garantie est d'informer les clients que Toyota a amélioré la couverture de la garantie (durée et/ou kilométrage) d’un certain composant du véhicule afin d'améliorer la satisfaction de la clientèle. Ces programmes ont une durée et/ou un kilométrage limités et se rapportent à une condition spécifique.

Si vous voulez savoir si votre véhicule est touché par un récent rappel de sécurité ou une récente campagne de service limitée, veuillez entrer votre numéro d'identification du véhicule (NIV) ici :

NIV

Les campagnes suivantes touchent ce numéro d'identification du véhicule :

Il n’existe aucune campagne à effectuer pour ce numéro d'identification du véhicule.

Rechercher un autre véhicule

Alertes

Toyota rappelle certains véhicules Prius v des années-modèle 2012 à 2014
juillet 2015

Lire plus

Toyota étend la portée des rappels de sécurité touchant les coussins gonflables Takata
juin 2015

Lire plus

Toyota rappelle certains véhicules Camry, Camry hybride, Highlander, Highlander hybride et RAV4
mars 2015

Lire plus