Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Skip to Content

‡ Pricing includes parts & labour, and is based on either the highest labour rate amongst dealers in your province, or your selected dealer’s pricing. Prices do not include taxes.

Images may not be exactly as shown. Every reasonable effort has been made to ensure that the accessory information presented is current and accurate. However, please check model applicability and specification details with your Toyota dealer prior to purchase.

Design

Exceptional Handling

Feel the connection to the road thanks to the extremely low-to-the-ground seating position, with a hip point of only 400 mm. Deeply bolstered sport seats keep you firmly in place through the corners. The leather-wrapped and perfectly circular steering wheel provides exceptional grip and excellent turning performance. On the GT with manual transmission, 18” TRD alloy wheels put power to pavement with authority.

Lightweight Construction

To keep the Toyota 86 agile and responsive, key components were designed specifically to keep its weight under 1,300 kg, including a highly rigid yet lightweight body, aluminum hood and wheels, and resin fuel tank.

Rear Passenger & Cargo Space

Passenger side rear walk-in assist provides convenient access to the rear seats that fold flat for those times when you are packing equipment — like sporting gear or racing tires — instead of people.

86 Hakone Edition

The dynamic 86 Hakone Edition pays tribute to Japan’s Hakone Turnpike, a mecca for curve-hugging enthusiasts. Building on the high-performance Toyota 86 GT, the 86 Hakone is wrapped in an exclusive green exterior and complemented by 17” alloy wheels with bronze finish. The Tan and Black Alcantara trimmed interior is equally striking, finished off with an embossed 86 logo.

Technology

Touchscreen Display Audio

The Toyota 86 interior comes with an 8-speaker, 7” touchscreen audio system featuring Bluetooth® Capability, AM/FM stereo, USB inputs, an automatic sound levelizer system and steering wheel mounted controls. Both the 86 GT and Hakone Edition models feature a 4.2” TFT multi-information display, dual zone climate control, and a push button start with smart key system.

Intelligent Technology

New for 2020, all models feature the convenience of Apple CarPlay and Android Auto — so that you can navigate your music, messages and more from your smartphone, as swiftly and safely as you navigate the city streets.

Apple CarPlayTM

The smart and easy way to use your iPhone features while keeping your hands on the wheel and your eyes on the road.

Learn More About Apple CarPlayTM 

Android AutoTM

Access your favourite music, media, and messaging apps with minimal distraction so you can stay focused on the drive.

Learn More About Android AutoTM 

Backup Camera

A backup camera, integrated into the electrochromic rearview mirror helps you reverse and parallel park with ease. Nothing substitutes for driver safety but with the Toyota 86, the backup camera and peace of mind come standard.

More Technology Features

Performance

Boxer Engine

Toyota 86 features a 2.0-litre, 4-cylinder boxer engine, with cylinders that lay horizontally, creating a more compact engine and flatter shape. That enables it to be centre-mounted between the front and rear axles, improving front-rear weight distribution, and a low centre of gravity that translates into enhanced handling and stability.

Rear Wheel Drive

Toyota 86 features the world’s only boxer engine in a front engine, rear wheel drive configuration. By separating the driving power and steering functions — and using the rear wheels to propel 86 forward — steering ability is maximized to deliver greater handling agility and responsiveness.

D-4S Fuel Injection

The 86 features Toyota’s cutting edge D-4S technology with a combination of port and direct injection systems to enhance torque at low engine speeds, increase maximum output, and reduce fuel consumption.

Fuel Efficiency Rating (L/100km)

11.3/8.3 (City/Hwy) Manual

Fuel efficiency estimates were determined using approved Government of Canada/Transport Canada Test Methods. Actual fuel consumption will vary based on driving habits and other factors.

Learn more about Fuel Consumption Ratings.

Horsepower

205 hp (Manual)

Manual & Automatic Transmission

The 86’s flat-four boxer engine can be mated with a 6-speed manual to generate 205 hp, 156 lb.ft. torque and deliver precise shifts with a short-throw. With the 6-speed automatic, the 86 outputs 200 hp and 151 lb.ft. torque and features aggressive upshifts and sporty re-matched downshifts initiated by the steering wheel mounted paddle shifters.

Safety

6 Airbags

In case of collision six strategically positioned airbags help to cushion the blow, including: dual stage driver & passenger airbags, front seat mounted side airbags and front & rear side curtain airbags.

Whiplash Lessening Seats

Front sports seats are designed to help prevent whiplash in the event of a collision. Rearward pressure from the occupant's body is suppressed by the frame, which in turn restrains the head and chest to help lessen whiplash injuries.

Tire Pressure Monitoring System

Improper tire pressure can seriously impact both safety and fuel efficiency. The 86 features a standard tire pressure monitoring system that lets you know if any of your tires are below optimal inflation.

  • Anti-Lock Brake System
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology
  • Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • Electronic Brake Force Distribution

Featured Accessories

Get Started

Experience 86 for yourself or start building your perfect configuration.

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Passer au contenu

‡ Le prix comprend les pièces et la main-d’œuvre, et est calculé selon le taux de main-d’œuvre le plus élevé parmi les concessionnaires de votre province ou le prix du concessionnaire que vous avez sélectionné. Les prix ne comprennent pas les taxes.

Les images peuvent différer légèrement de l’accessoire lui-même. Tous les efforts raisonnables ont été déployés pour s’assurer que l’information sur les accessoires est à jour et exacte. Toutefois, veuillez vérifier l’applicabilité du modèle et les spécifications complètes auprès de votre concessionnaire Toyota avant l’achat.

Conception

Une tenue de route exceptionnelle

Vous vous sentirez connecté de près à la route grâce à une position extrêmement basse et un point d’assise de seulement 400 mm. Des sièges sport dotés d’épais traversins vous maintiennent fermement en place dans les virages. Parfaitement circulaire, le volant gainé de cuir offre une prise en main exceptionnelle et une excellente tenue dans les courbes et les virages. Sur la GT avec boîte manuelle, des roues TRD de 18 po en alliage transmettent la puissance au pavé avec autorité.

Une construction légère

Pour préserver la réactivité et l’agilité de la Toyota 86, ses principaux composants ont été conçus spécialement pour maintenir son poids sous les 1 300 kg. Sa carrosserie est ainsi extrêmement rigide et légère, son capot et ses roues sont en aluminium et son réservoir d’essence est en résine.

Passagers arrière et volume de chargement

Le dispositif d’accès à l’arrière côté passager offre un accès pratique aux sièges arrière qui se rabattent à plat lorsque vous devez transporter du matériel, comme de l’équipement de sport ou des pneus de course.

86 Édition Hakone Toutes vendues

La dynamique 86 Édition Hakone rend hommage au Hakone Turnpike, la route japonaise célèbre auprès des amateurs de courbes. Conçue à partir de la Toyota 86 GT hautes performances, la 86 Hakone est peinte d’un vert extérieur exclusif et équipée de roues de 17 po en alliage au fini couleur bronze. L’intérieur en Alcantara marron et noir intégrant un logo 86 embossé est tout aussi éblouissant.

Technologie

Système audio à écran tactile

L’intérieur de la Toyota 86 offre la commodité d’un système audio à écran tactile de 7 po à 8 haut-parleurs avec connectivité BluetoothMD, radio AM/FM, des prises d’entrée USB, un correcteur automatique de niveau sonore et des commandes au volant. Les modèles 86 GT et Hakone sont dotés d’un écran multifonction TFT de 4,2 po, du contrôle de la température à deux zones et d’un système Smart Key avec démarrage à bouton-poussoir.

Technologies intelligentes

En nouveauté pour 2020, tous les modèles proposent la commodité d’Apple CarPlay et Android Auto, qui vous permettent de parcourir le contenu de votre téléphone, comme votre musique, vos messages et plus encore, aussi rapidement et sécuritairement que vous parcourez les rues de la ville.

Apple CarPlayMC

Le moyen simple et intelligent d’utiliser les fonctionnalités de votre iPhone sans lâcher le volant des mains ni quitter la route des yeux.

En savoir plus sur Apple CarPlayMC 

Android AutoMC

Accédez facilement à vos apps de musique, de médias et de messagerie préférées avec un minimum de distraction afin de rester concentré sur la route.

Learn More About Android AutoMC 

Backup Camera

A backup camera, integrated into the electrochromic rearview mirror helps you reverse and parallel park with ease. Nothing substitutes for driver safety but with the Toyota 86, the backup camera and peace of mind come standard.

Autres caractéristiques de technologie

  • Système d’accueil sans clé
  • Régulateur de vitesse
  • Contrôle automatique de la température à deux zones
  • Rétroviseurs extérieurs chauffants à réglage assisté

Performance

Moteur boxer

La Toyota 86 embarque un moteur boxer 4 cylindres de 2,0 L dans lequel les cylindres sont disposés horizontalement afin de lui conférer une forme plus plate et compacte. Ainsi, ce moteur peut être implanté au centre, entre les essieux avant et arrière, ce qui améliore la répartition du poids entre l’avant et l’arrière, et donne à la 86 un centre de gravité bas qui contribue également à sa maniabilité et à sa stabilité exceptionnelles.

Propulsion arrière

La Toyota 86 est la seule voiture à moteur boxer au monde à présenter une configuration moteur avant et propulsion arrière. En séparant les fonctions de force motrice et de direction – et en employant les roues arrière pour propulser la 86 –, la tenue de route est optimisée pour procurer une agilité et une réactivité accrues.

Injection de carburant D-4S

La 86 bénéficie de la technologie D-4S d’avant-garde de Toyota, qui combine l’injection dans l’admission et l’injection directe afin d’améliorer le couple à bas régimes, d’augmenter la puissance maximale et de réduire la consommation.

Cote de consommation (L/100km)

11.3/8.3 (ville/route) manuelle

Les estimations de consommation de carburant ont été déterminées à l'aide des méthodes d'essai approuvées par le gouvernement du Canada/Transports Canada. La consommation réelle de carburant variera en fonction des habitudes de conduite et d'autres facteurs.

En savoir plus sur les cotes de consommation de carburant.

Puissance

205 ch (manuelle)

Boîtes manuelle et automatique

Le moteur boxer 4 cylindres à plat de la 86 peut être jumelé à une boîte manuelle 6 vitesses pour développer 205 chevaux et un couple de 156 lb-pi, en plus d’offrir des changements de vitesse rapides et précis grâce au levier à course courte. Avec la boîte automatique 6 rapports, la 86 développe 200 chevaux et un couple de 151 lb-pi. Cette boîte permet des changements de rapports agressifs et des rétrogradations sportives effectuées depuis les palettes de changement de vitesse montées au volant.

Sécurité

6 coussins gonflables

En cas de collision, 6 coussins gonflables placés aux endroits stratégiques aident à amortir la violence du choc : des coussins à deux phases pour le conducteur et le passager, des coussins latéraux montés dans les deux sièges avant, et des coussins latéraux en rideau à l’avant et à l’arrière.

Sièges avant à atténuation des coups du fouet cervicaux

Les sièges avant sport sont conçus pour aider à prévenir les coups de fouet cervicaux en cas de collision. La pression exercée par l’arrière sur le corps de l’occupant est largement absorbée par le cadre du siège, retenant ainsi la tête et le torse pour aider à diminuer le risque de blessure.

Système de surveillance de la pression des pneus

Une pression incorrecte des pneus peut avoir de sérieuses conséquences sur la sécurité et le rendement énergétique du véhicule. La 86 est équipée de série d’un système de surveillance de la pression des pneus qui vous informe lorsque les pneus sont sous-gonflés.

  • Système de freins antiblocage
  • Assistance au freinage
  • Technologie d'arrêt intelligent
  • Dispositif de contrôle de la stabilité du véhicule
  • Régulateur de traction
  • Répartiteur électronique de force de freinage

Accessoires en vedette

Démarrez

Explorez le 86 par vous-même ou commencez à configurer le véhicule idéal.