Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Skip to Content

the awards

Helping Do Good, Together

Toyota Cars for GoodTM is a national program that brings the power of mobility to Canadian charities whose work makes our world more accessible and inclusive – with six awards including 3 Toyota vehicles, and 3 cash donations.

This year’s results are in, and the recipients have been announced. Read on to learn more about how the program works, and come back to learn about our ongoing Cars For GoodTM initiatives.

Meet This Year’s Recipients
3 Top Recipients
A brand-new
2021 Toyota vehicle*
3
Runners-Up
A one-time
donation of $5,000

*Valued at up to $70K, excluding Special Edition models.

How it Works

Only authorized representatives of a registered eligible Canadian charity were invited to apply. But anyone could play a role - sharing news of the program on social media, and encouraging others to apply. The program itself is broken into three phases:

phase 1

Encourage & Apply

March 8 - April 9, 2021

Applications are now closed

phase 2

Scoring & Judging

Completed on or about May 10, 2021

Recipients are determined based on the evaluation of their application.

phase 3

Recipients Announced

November 16, 2021

Confirmed award recipients are announced.

Phase 1

Encourage & Apply

Applications are closed for this year, and the recipients have been announced. Check back soon for details about next year’s Toyota Cars For GoodTM program.

Phase 2

Scoring & Judging

How Applications are Evaluated

Scoring is out of 100, with points awarded to each section of the application, including Community Impact, Movement and Vehicle Need. See how they break down below.

Community Impact

(25 Points):

Tell us about your organization, your mission and active efforts towards achieving it, and level of impact in your community.

Movement

(45 Points):

Tell us how your organization’s values help foster inclusion through physical accessibility, and how your initiatives help reduce barriers to movement.

Vehicle Need

(30 Points):

Tell us why a vehicle is / would be important to your charity's work.

About the Judges

A panel of judges from throughout the Canadian accessibility community reviewed and scored each entry. Take a moment to meet the esteemed members of the judging panel.

Billy Bridges

Billy Bridges

Born with Spina Bifida, Billy has overcome many challenges to become a successful Canadian athlete and an accomplished Paralympic gold medalist. When not training, he runs a hockey camp with his wife to help build confidence in young girls and women.

Arnold Cheng

Arnold Cheng

Arnold has worked in the disability and accessibility field for almost a decade. He is the founder of Spectrum Ability, an accessibility consulting firm in Vancouver, and is also a Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification Professional.

Rhonda O’Gallagher

Rhonda O’Gallagher

Rhonda is a Canadian Paralympic Foundation Board Member, and in 2020, was recognized as one of Montreal’s West Island top business woman philanthropists. Rhonda is an award-winning executive with extensive experience in the healthcare, life sciences and not-for-profit sectors.

Rick Watters

Rick Watters

Rick began his career with, and is the current President of EnAble Wellness, gaining unparalleled experience in accessibility and inclusion as a respected Accessibility Professional. He is also a Rick Hansen Foundation Accessibility Certification Professional.

Ellen Waxman

Ellen Waxman

Ellen is an expert in accessibility and AODA, as well as an expert consultant and coach specializing in the public and not-for-profit sectors. Most of Ellen’s public sector career focused on disability possibility and accessibility legislation.

Phase 3

Recipients Announced

On November 16, 2021, we announced the recipients of our national Toyota Cars For GoodTM program.

Three Canadian organizations, Manitoba Wheelchair Sport Association (Winnipeg, Manitoba), Power To Be Adventure Therapy Society (Victoria, B.C.) and The Kamloops and District Society for People in Motion (Kamloops, B.C.), were each selected by a panel of judges to be the recipients of a brand new Toyota vehicle (including any modifications required for physical accessibility), to further support the impact each local charity has in bringing forward better mobility for all.

Three additional organizations, Variety Ontario (Scarborough, Ontario), Ability New Brunswick (Fredericton, New Brunswick) and Opal III Fredericton Respite Services (Fredericton, New Brunswick), each received $5,000 to recognize their valuable efforts toward fostering inclusion through physical accessibility in their communities.

Meet This Year’s Recipients

Helping Do Good, Together

Get involved. Share the news. Follow along with @ToyotaCanada.

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Passer au contenu

Les prix

Nous agissons ensemble pour le bien commun

Du cœur au volantMC de Toyota est un programme national qui apporte la puissance du mouvement aux organismes de bienfaisance canadiens dont le travail rend notre monde plus accessible et plus inclusif – sous la forme de six prix, soit trois véhicules Toyota et trois dons financiers.

Les résultats de cette année sont connus, et les organismes retenus ont été annoncés. Lisez la suite pour en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement du programme, et revenez nous voir pour découvrir les initiatives Du cœur au volantMC en cours.

Découvrez les organismes retenus cette année
3 lauréats
Une
Toyota
2021 neuve*
3 finalistes
Un
don de 5 000 $

*D’une valeur pouvant aller jusqu’à 70 000 $. Les modèles Édition spéciale sont exclus.

Comment ça marche

Seuls les représentants autorisés d’un organisme de bienfaisance canadien admissible enregistré étaient invités à faire une demande. Mais tout le monde peut jouer un rôle : parlez du programme sur les réseaux sociaux et encouragez les autres à présenter une demande. Le programme comporte trois phases :

Phase 1 :

En parler et faire une demande

Du 8 mars au 9 avril 2021

La période de soumission des demandes est terminée.

Phase 2 :

Notation et évaluation

Prend fin vers le 10 mai 2021

Les organismes retenus sont déterminés sur la base de l’évaluation de leur demande.

Phase 3 :

Annonce des organismes retenus

16 novembre 2021

Confirmation des noms des organismes retenus.

Phase 1

En parler et faire une demande

Les candidatures sont closes pour cette année et les organismes retenus ont été annoncés. Revenez bientôt pour connaître les détails du programme Du cœur au volantMC de Toyota de l’année prochaine.

Phase 2

Notation et évaluation

Évaluation des demandes

La notation est sur 100, et des points sont attribués à chaque section de la demande : Impact dans la communauté, Mobilité et Besoin d’un véhicule.

Impact dans la communauté

(25 points) :

Parlez-nous de votre organisme, de votre mission et des efforts actifs que vous déployez pour la réaliser, ainsi que du niveau d’impact dans votre communauté.

Mobilité

(45 points) :

Dites-nous comment les valeurs de votre organisme contribuent à favoriser l’inclusion par l’accessibilité physique, et comment vos initiatives contribuent à réduire les obstacles à la mobilité.

Besoin d’un véhicule

(30 points) :

Dites-nous pourquoi un véhicule est/serait utile à votre travail de bienfaisance.

À propos du jury

Le jury, issu du milieu de l’accessibilité canadien, a évalué et noté les candidatures. Prenez un moment pour rencontrer les éminents membres du jury.

Billy Bridges

Billy Bridges

Né avec le spina-bifida, Billy a surmonté de nombreux défis pour devenir un athlète canadien émérite et un médaillé d’or paralympique accompli. Lorsqu’il ne s’entraîne pas, Billy gère un camp de hockey avec sa femme pour renforcer la confiance en soi des jeunes filles et des femmes.

Arnold Cheng

Arnold Cheng

Arnold travaille dans le domaine des handicaps et de l’accessibilité depuis près de dix ans. Il a fondé Spectrum Ability, une société-conseil de Vancouver œuvrant dans ce domaine. Il est aussi un professionnel de la certification en accessibilité de la Fondation Rick Hansen.

Rhonda O’Gallagher

Rhonda O’Gallagher

Rhonda est membre du conseil d’administration de la Fondation paralympique du Canada. En 2020, elle a été reconnue comme l’une des principales femmes d’affaires philanthropes de l’Ouest-de-l’Île de Montréal. Rhonda est une cadre supérieure primée qui possède une vaste expérience dans les secteurs des soins de santé, des sciences de la vie et des organismes à but non lucratif.

Rick Watters

Rick Watters

Rick a commencé sa carrière chez EnAble Wellness, dont il est l’actuel président, et il a acquis une expérience inégalée en matière d’accessibilité et d’inclusion en tant que professionnel respecté de l’accessibilité. Il est également un professionnel de la certification en accessibilité de la Fondation Rick Hansen.

Ellen Waxman

Ellen Waxman

Ellen est une spécialiste de l’accessibilité et de la LAPHO, ainsi qu’une consultante et une coach spécialisée dans les secteurs public et à but non lucratif. Ellen a consacré la majeure partie de sa carrière dans le secteur public aux possibilités pour les personnes handicapées et à la législation sur l’accessibilité.

Phase 3

Annonce des
organismes retenus

Le 16 novembre 2021, nous avons annoncé les organismes retenus pour notre programme national Du cœur au volantMC de Toyota.

Trois organismes canadiens, Manitoba Wheelchair Sport Association (Winnipeg, Manitoba), Power To Be Adventure Therapy Society (Victoria, C.-B.) et The Kamloops and District Society for People in Motion (Kamloops, C.-B.), ont été sélectionnés par un jury pour recevoir un véhicule Toyota neuf (y compris toutes les modifications nécessaires pour favoriser l’accessibilité physique), afin de soutenir l’impact de chaque organisme de bienfaisance local sur l’amélioration de la mobilité pour tous.

Trois autres organismes, Variety Ontario (Scarborough, Ontario), Ability New Brunswick (Fredericton, Nouveau-Brunswick) et Opal III Fredericton Respite Services (Fredericton, Nouveau-Brunswick), ont reçu chacun 5 000 $ en reconnaissance de leurs efforts pour favoriser l’inclusion par l’accessibilité physique dans leur communauté.

Découvrez les organismes retenus cette année

Agissons ensemble pour le bien commun

Impliquez-vous. Partagez la nouvelle. Suivez le mouvement avec @ToyotaCanada.