Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Skip to Content

‡ Pricing includes parts & labour, and is based on either the highest labour rate amongst dealers in your province, or your selected dealer’s pricing. Prices do not include taxes.

Images may not be exactly as shown. Every reasonable effort has been made to ensure that the accessory information presented is current and accurate. However, please check model applicability and specification details with your Toyota dealer prior to purchase.

Design

Exterior Styling

Tacoma’s hard-charging exterior style is a clear reflection of its terrain conquering capabilities. You can choose to make it even bolder with a TRD Off Road body kit on TRD Off Road models, backed up with rugged 16” alloys and all terrain tires. Or, add a touch of sporty sophistication with TRD Sport models, including Hood Scoop along with sport-tuned suspension.

Interior Comfort & Convenience

Go where others fear to tread in comfort and style, with features like an 8-way power adjustable driver’s seat (SR5 models and above), wrapped in premium fabric or available leather. Available power sliding rear window and available moonroof, bring the great outdoors inside. While smart engineering and aerodynamic design keep it calmer on the inside even when the going gets a little wild.

Easy Lower & Lift Tailgate

Tacoma's reinforced tailgate -- featuring an embossed Toyota logo -- locks to protect your payload. Conveniently removable, it also lifts and lowers with ease, giving you access to a 5’ or 6’ cargo bed. A rear step bumper helps make loading and unloading a breeze.

Rear Seat Versatility

Tacoma is available in 4x2 and 4x4 Access Cab or 4x4 Double Cab configurations. Double Cab models feature 60/40 split fold down seat backs and fold out seat cushions, along with under seat storage, while Access Cab rear seats fold up, offering additional cargo capacity.

Tacoma Limited

Interior

Rugged and Refined. Inside Tacoma 4x4 Double Cab V6 Limited, you'll find premium leather seating and truck load of intelligent technology including Connected Services by Toyota Audio with Remote Services, embedded navigation and 8” touchscreen, Qi wireless charging and a 7-speaker JBL premium audio system. The exterior steps up its game with features like a full chrome grille and chrome accents on the fog lamps, mirrors, and side-step bars, along with a power moonroof to let the great outdoors shine in.

Exterior

The exterior steps up its game with features like a full chrome grille and chrome accents on the fog lamps, mirrors, and side-step bars, along with a power moonroof to let the great outdoors shine in.

TRD Pro

Get Inside the 2020 Tacoma TRD Pro Series.

Inspired by Toyota Racing Development’s 35-year history of success in extreme off-road racing, Tacoma TRD Pro is built in North America and engineered to take on the most challenging terrain that Canada can put in your way.

4x4
5-foot Cargo Box
Automatic from $56,150*
278 hp V6 Engine
5-passenger Double Cab
Manual from $52,150*

TRD Pro Highlights

  • Desert Air Intake Heritage ''Toyota'' Front Grille
  • Rigid Industries® LED Fog Lights and Black Chrome Exhaust Tip
  • Black TRD Pro Leather Seats
  • TRD Shift Knob 16" Black Alloy Wheels
  • Moonroof and Power Rear Sliding Window
  • Fox Shock Absorbers and TRD Remote Reservoir Suspension Kit
  • TRD-Tuned Front Coil and Rear Leaf Springs
  • Locking Rear Differential Crawl Control (AT only) and TRD Skid Plate with Red Logo
  • Connected Services by Toyota Audio with Remote Services, Embedded Navigation and 8” Touchscreen; works with Apple CarPlay™; works with Android Auto™

Available Colours

Midnight Black Metallic

Super White

Magnetic Grey Metallic

Army Green

Technology

Connected Services by Toyota

All Tacoma models now feature Connected Services by Toyota Audio, with standard conveniences like Apple CarPlay™ and Android Auto™ compatibility. TRD Sport, Off Road and Limited models feature Connected Services by Toyota Premium Audio with Remote, which brings a new level of convenience and peace-of-mind to your adventures, with Remote Connect, Service Connect, Safety Connect, Destination Assist Connect, embedded navigation, and more.

Learn more about Connected Services By Toyota

Apple CarPlay™

Apple CarPlay is the smart and easy way to use your iPhone while in your Tacoma. Simply connect an iPhone® 5 or newer device into your vehicle’s data USB port, and CarPlay enabled apps will appear on the vehicle’s touch screen. Then, navigate and control apps using the steering wheel controls, or with Siri® — all while staying focused on the road ahead.

Learn more about Apple CarPlay

Android Auto™

Android Auto brings your favorite smartphone apps into one place, making it easier for drivers to access their favorite navigation, media, and communication apps on the road while minimizing the distractions. And now, with the Google Assistant available on Android Auto, drivers can perform voice commands keeping their eyes on the road and their hands on the wheel.

Learn more about Android Auto

Multimedia Infotainment

Tacoma makes it easy to control your infotainment with features like a large 8” touchscreen (SR5 models and above), steering-wheel mounted audio controls and Bluetooth® capability. SR5 models add integrated SiriusXM satellite radio. While the Limited features a 7-speaker JBL audio system.

Wireless Charging

Available on TRD Sport and Limited 4x4 Double Cab models, wireless charging enables you to charge compatible devices simply by laying them on the charging pad.

More Technology Features

Available Dual-Zone Automatic Climate Control
Smart Key and Push Button Start
Backup Camera
See Full Specifications

Performance

TRD Off-Road

4x4 Access and Double Cab TRD Off-Road Models help you put Tacoma's one-touch 4WD system through its paces. Select your terrain using Multi-terrain Select (automatic only) and know you're well equipped with a locking rear differential, fuel tank and transfer case skid plates, and Bilstein shock absorbers (Front/Rear). In extreme conditions, engage Crawl Control (automatic only) so that you can focus on steering while Tacoma adjusts the traction and speed of each wheel to help you out.

By the Numbers. Know Your Angles.

32.1 degree approach angle

23 degree Access Cab departure angle

23.5 degrees Double Cab departure angle

Multi-Terrain Select & Crawl Control

When the going gets tough, Tacoma TRD Off Road gets it going. Multi-Terrain select lets you choose between five different modes for improved traction on a variety of surfaces, from mud to mogul. While Crawl Control automatically controls the traction and speed of each wheel, so that you can concentrate on navigating the trail ahead.

Panoramic Multi-Terrain View Monitor

Tacoma’s new Multi-Terrain View Monitor provides an underfloor view to help you better navigate the most treacherous of terrains. Available on so that you can see the surface you are navigating. Available on TRD Off Road Premium and TRD Pro models.

Towing Package

Tacoma offers up to 2,950 kg (6,500 lb) towing capacity (4x4 Access Cab V6 TRD Off-Road and SR5 Models) and each V6 Tacoma is equipped with a towing package that includes a Class IV hitch, 7-pin wire harness and trailer sway control.

Fuel Efficiency*

Tacoma is not only powerful, it’s also fuel-efficient, thanks to advanced engine technologies including Variable Valve Timing with Intelligence, Sequential Multiport Electronic Fuel Injection, and Electronic Throttle Control System with Intelligence. At 12.7/10.6 L/100 km for the 4x4 Access Cab V6 6A, and as low as 13.8/11.7 L/100 km 9City / Hwy) for 4x4 Double Cab V6 models, Tacoma helps you get the most from every litre and the most from every mission.

See Full Specifications for more Fuel Ratings

Heavy Duty Suspension

Whether you're tackling potholes or hitting the trails to put your off-road abilities to the test, you'll appreciate Tacoma's heavy duty suspension. You'll find a double wishbone system with coil springs, gas shock absorbers and stabilizer bar up front and multi-leaf springs and gas shock absorbers in the rear. TRD Sport models add sport-tuned gas shocks while TRD Off Road boasts Bilstein shocks.

Safety

8 Airbags

Tacoma offers dual-stage airbags for driver and front passenger, front seat-mounted side airbags, roll-sensing side airbags, and new driver and passenger knee airbags.

Available Blind Spot Monitor

Tacoma Limited, TRD Sport 4x4 Double Cab V6, TRD Sport Premium and TRD Off Road Premium models offer Blind Spot Monitor* with a Rear Cross Traffic Alert System** to notify you if something is in your blind spot or crossing behind you.

Disclaimer

Automatic Limited Slip Differential

Driver-activated automatic limited slip differential engages the traction control system to help control wheel spin – working to free the vehicle when one of the drive-wheels loses contact with the ground, or enhancing take off on uneven, slippery, or roll-resistant surfaces, like sand.

Toyota Safety SenseTM P***

Toyota Safety SenseTM P (TSS-P) is designed to help protect drivers, passengers, people in other vehicles on the road, and pedestrians. TSS is comprised of multi-feature active safety packages anchored by automated pre-collision warning and braking. TSS is designed to support the driver's awareness, decision-making and vehicle operation over a wide range of speeds under certain conditions. Packaged together in an integrated system, TSS features help address three key areas of accident protection: mitigating or preventing frontal collisions, helping to keep drivers within their lane, and enhancing road safety during nighttime driving. Always drive safely, obey traffic speed limits and laws, and focus on the road while driving.

1 Toyota Safety SenseTM (TSS)

Drivers should always be responsible for their own safe driving. Please always pay attention to your surroundings and drive safely. Depending on the conditions of roads, vehicles, weather, etc., the TSS systems may not work as intended. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

2 Pre-Collision System (PCS)

The TSS Pre-Collision System is designed to help avoid or reduce the impact speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, driver input and road conditions. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

3 Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection (PCS)

The TSS Pre-Collision System is designed to help avoid or reduce the impact speed and damage in certain frontal collisions only. The Pedestrian Detection system is designed to detect a pedestrian ahead of the vehicle, determine if impact is imminent and help reduce impact speed. It is not a substitute for safe and attentive driving. System effectiveness depends on many factors, such as speed, size and position of pedestrians, driver input and weather, light and road conditions. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

4 Lane Departure Alert (LDA)

Lane Departure Alert is designed to read lane markers under certain conditions and provide visual and audible alerts when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

5 Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist (LDA w/SA)

Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read lane markers under certain conditions and provide visual and audible alerts and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

6 Automatic High Beam (AHB)

Automatic High Beam system operates at speeds above approximately 34 km/h. Factors such as a dirty windshield, variable weather, lighting conditions and hilly terrain will limit effectiveness, requiring the driver to manually turn it off. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

7 Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC)

Dynamic Radar Cruise Control is designed to assist the driver and is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving practices. System effectiveness depends on many factors such as weather, traffic and road conditions. Please see toyota.ca, your local Toyota Dealer or Owner’s Manual for details.

8 Lane Trace Assist (LTA)

Lane Tracing (Trace) Assist (LTA) is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply a slight steering force. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

Disclaimer
  • Anti-Lock Brake System
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology
  • Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • Electronic Brake Force Distribution

Featured Accessories

Get Started

Experience Tacoma for yourself or start building your perfect configuration.

Vehicle may not be exactly as shown.

Sélectionner une province et une langue

La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé en fonction du PDSF pour votre véhicule. La province que vous sélectionnez nous permet de calculer un prix estimé pour votre véhicule qui inclut les frais de transport et de préparation de à , les frais de climatisation de 100 $, s’il y a lieu, et les frais du concessionnaire allant jusqu'à .

Veuillez cliquer sur « Appliquer » pour mettre à jour vos préférences

Select a Province & Language

The province you select allows us to calculate a MSRP based estimated price for your vehicle. The province you select allows us to calculate an estimated price for your vehicle which includes Freight & PDI of -, Air Conditioning Charge of $100 if applicable and Dealer Fees of up to .

Please click "Apply" to update your preferences

Passer au contenu

‡ Le prix comprend les pièces et la main-d’œuvre, et est calculé selon le taux de main-d’œuvre le plus élevé parmi les concessionnaires de votre province ou le prix du concessionnaire que vous avez sélectionné. Les prix ne comprennent pas les taxes.

Les images peuvent différer légèrement de l’accessoire lui-même. Tous les efforts raisonnables ont été déployés pour s’assurer que l’information sur les accessoires est à jour et exacte. Toutefois, veuillez vérifier l’applicabilité du modèle et les spécifications complètes auprès de votre concessionnaire Toyota avant l’achat.

Conception

Style extérieur

L’extérieur dynamique du Tacoma laisse deviner un caractère bien trempé de baroudeur tout terrain. Si vous avez vraiment l’esprit d’aventure, vous pouvez équiper votre modèle TRD Hors route d’une trousse de carrosserie TRD Hors route, assortie de robustes roues de 16 po en alliage et de pneus tout terrain. Ou optez pour une touche de raffinement sportif en choisissant l’un des modèles TRD Sport, qui comprennent une prise d’air sur le capot et une suspension calibrée sport.

Un intérieur confortable et pratique

Allez où d’autres n’osent s’aventurer en tout confort et en grand style, grâce à des caractéristiques comme le siège du conducteur à 8 réglages assistés (modèles SR5 et supérieurs) revêtu de tissu de première qualité ou de cuir en option. Profitez du grand air à l’intérieur grâce à des options comme la lunette arrière coulissante assistée et le toit ouvrant. La conception structurelle intelligente et le design aérodynamique contribuent au silence dans l’habitacle, même quand la conduite devient plus mouvementée.

Abattant facile à abaisser et à relever

L’abattant renforcé du Tacoma, orné d’un logo Toyota en relief, est verrouillable pour protéger votre chargement. Cet abattant amovible s’abaisse et se relève facilement pour vous donner accès à une caisse de 5 ou 6 pieds. Un pare-chocs arrière à marchepied facilite grandement le chargement et le déchargement.

Des places arrière polyvalentes

Le Tacoma est offert en configurations Cabine Accès 4x4 et 4x4, ou Double Cab 4x4. Les modèles Double Cab sont dotés d'une banquette arrière divisée 60/40 à dossiers rabattables et de coussins de sièges rabattables, ainsi que d'un bac de rangement sous le siège, tandis que les modèles à Cabine Accès offrent une capacité de chargement accrue grâce à leurs sièges arrière repliables.

Tacoma Limited

Intérieur

Robuste et raffiné. À l'intérieur du Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 V6 Limited, vous trouverez des sièges recouverts de cuir de première qualité et une foule de technologies intelligentes, dont les Services connectés par Toyota version Audio avec Remote Services, navigation intégrée et écran tactile de 8 po, le dispositif de recharge sans fil Qi et un système audio JBL haut de gamme à 7 haut-parleurs.

Extérieur

L’extérieur est rehaussé de caractéristiques comme une calandre entièrement chromée, des garnitures chromées sur les antibrouillards, les rétroviseurs et les barres-marchepieds, ainsi qu’un toit ouvrant à commande assistée qui laisse le grand air et le soleil vivifier l’intérieur.

TRD Pro

Grimpez à bord du Tacoma série TRD Pro 2020.

S'inspirant de 35 années de succès de Toyota Racing Development dans les courses hors route extrêmes, le Tacoma TRD Pro est conçu et fabriqué en Amérique du Nord pour affronter les terrains les plus difficiles au Canada.

4x4
Caisse de 5 pieds
Boîte automatique à partir de 56 150 $*
Moteur V6 de 278 ch
Double Cab à 5 places
Boîte manuelle à partir de 52 150 $*

Principales caractéristiques du TRD Pro

  • Prise d’air Desert et calandre Toyota « rétro »
  • Phares antibrouillard à DEL Rigid IndustriesMD et embout d’échappement chromé noir
  • Sièges en cuir noir TRD Pro
  • Pommeau de levier de vitesses TRD Roues de 16 po en alliage noir
  • Toit ouvrant et lunette arrière coulissante assistée
  • Amortisseurs Fox et trousse de suspension de réservoir à distance TRD
  • Ressorts hélicoïdaux avant et ressorts à lames arrière calibrés TRD
  • Différentiel arrière verrouillable, commande de marche lente (boîte automatique seulement) et plaque de protection TRD avec logo rouge
  • Services connectés par Toyota version Audio avec Remote Services, navigation intégrée et écran tactile de 8 po; fonctionne avec Apple CarPlayMC et Android AutoMC

Disponible en Couleurs

Noir minuit métallisé

Super blanc

Gris magnétique métallisé

Vert kaki

Technologie

Services connectés par Toyota

Chaque modèle de Tacoma est désormais équipé des Services connectés par Toyota version Audio, qui comprennent de série des caractéristiques comme la compatibilité avec Apple CarPlayMC et Android AutoMC. Les modèles TRD Sport, Hors route et Limited reçoivent les Services connectés par Toyota version Premium Audio avec Remote Services, qui comprennent Remote Connect, Service Connect, Safety Connect, Destination Assist Connect, la navigation intégrée et bien plus, pour une commodité et une tranquillité d'esprit accrues lors de vos aventures.

En savoir plus sur les Services connectés par Toyota

Apple CarPlayMC

Apple CarPlayMC est un moyen simple et intelligent d'utiliser votre iPhone au volant du Tacoma. Branchez un iPhoneMD 5 ou plus récent dans le port de données USB de votre véhicule et les apps compatibles CarPlay s'afficheront sur l'écran tactile du véhicule. Vous pouvez ensuite naviguer dans les applications et les contrôler à l'aide des commandes au volant ou de SiriMD, tout en restant concentré sur la route.

En savoir plus sur Apple CarPlay

Android AutoMC

Android Auto rassemble vos applications préférées pour votre téléphone intelligent au même endroit pour que vous puissiez accéder plus facilement à vos applications de navigation, de médias et de communication préférées sur la route, tout en réduisant les distractions au volant. Et maintenant que l'assistant Google est disponible sur Android Auto, vous pouvez exécuter des commandes vocales, tout en gardant les yeux sur la route et les mains sur le volant.

En savoir plus sur Android Auto

Infodivertissement multimédia

Le Tacoma vous permet de contrôler plus facilement votre système d'infodivertissement grâce à des caractéristiques comme un grand écran tactile de 8 po (modèles SR5 et supérieurs), les commandes du système audio au volant et la connectivité BluetoothMD. Les modèles SR5 ajoutent la radio satellite SiriusXM intégrée. Le modèle Limited comprend pour sa part un système audio JBL à 7 haut-parleurs.

Recharge sans fil Qi

Offerte en option sur les modèles Double Cab 4x4 TRD Sport et Limited, la recharge sans fil vous permet de recharger vos appareils compatibles tout simplement en les posant sur la surface de recharge.

Autres caractéristiques de technologie

Contrôle automatique de la température à deux zones en option
Système Smart Key et démarrage à bouton-poussoir
Caméra de recul
Voir toutes les spécifications

Performance

TRD Hors route

Les modèles à Cabine Accès et Double Cab 4x4 TRD Hors route vous aident à mettre le système 4RM à une touche du Tacoma à l'épreuve. Choisissez votre type de terrain à l'aide du sélecteur multiterrain (boîte automatique seulement) et partez l'esprit tranquille en sachant que votre Tacoma est équipé d'un différentiel arrière verrouillable, de plaques protectrices du réservoir et du boîtier de transfert, et d'amortisseurs Bilstein (avant et arrière). Dans les conditions extrêmes, actionnez la commande de marche lente (boîte automatique seulement) pour pouvoir vous concentrer sur les manœuvres de direction pendant que le Tacoma se charge de régler la vitesse et l'adhérence de chaque roue pour vous faciliter la tâche.

En chiffres. Connaissez vos angles.

Angle d’attaque de 32,1 degrés

Angle de sortie de 23 degrés (Cabine Accès)

Angle de sortie de 23,5 degrés (Double Cab)

Sélecteur multiterrain et commande de marche lente

Vous pouvez compter sur le Tacoma TRD Hors route pour traverser les moments difficiles. Le sélecteur multiterrain vous permet de choisir entre cinq modes différents pour améliorer votre adhérence sur divers terrains, de la boue aux bosses. Alors que la commande de marche lente contrôle la traction et la vitesse de chaque roue, pour que vous puissiez vous concentrer sur le sentier.

Moniteur multiterrain à visionnement panoramique

Le nouveau moniteur multiterrain à visionnement panoramique du Tacoma montre le terrain sous votre véhicule. En voyant la surface sur laquelle vous roulez, vous pouvez mieux franchir les terrains accidentés. En option sur les modèles TRD Hors route Premium et TRD Pro.

Ensemble de remorquage

Le Tacoma offre une capacité de remorquage pouvant atteindre 2 950 kg (6 500 lb) (modèles Cabine Accès 4x4 V6 TRD Hors route et SR5). Chaque Tacoma V6 est équipé d'un ensemble de remorquage comprenant un attelage de catégorie IV, un faisceau de câblage avec connecteurs à 7 broches et un dispositif de stabilisation de remorque.

Rendement énergétique*

Le Tacoma est à la fois puissant et économe en carburant, grâce au recours à des technologies évoluées au niveau du moteur, comme un système de distribution à calage variable intelligent, un système d'injection multipoint séquentielle à commande électronique et un système de commande électronique intelligent du papillon des gaz. Avec une cote de consommation de 12,7/10,6 L/100 km pour le 4x4 à cabine Accès V6 6A et de seulement 13,8/11,7 L/100 km9 ville/route pour les modèles 4x4 Double Cab V6, le Tacoma tire le maximum de chaque litre d'essence et de chaque mission.

Consultez les spécifications complètes pour obtenir d’autres cotes de consommation

Suspension ultrarobuste

Que vous rouliez sur des routes cabossées ou que vous partiez sur les sentiers de l'aventure pour mettre vos aptitudes de conduite hors route à l'épreuve, vous apprécierez la suspension ultrarobuste du Tacoma. La suspension de série est à double bras triangulaire avec ressorts hélicoïdaux, amortisseurs à gaz et barre stabilisatrice à l'avant, et à ressorts à lames et amortisseurs à gaz à l'arrière. Les modèles TRD Sport ajoutent des amortisseurs à gaz calibrés sport tandis que les modèles TRD Hors route disposent d'amortisseurs Bilstein.

Sécurité

8 coussins gonflables

Le Tacoma offre des coussins à deux phases pour le conducteur et le passager avant, des coussins latéraux montés dans les sièges avant, des coussins gonflables en rideau à détecteur de roulis et de nouveaux coussins de protection des genoux du conducteur et du passager avant.

Moniteur d'angles morts en option

Les Tacoma Double Cab 4x4 V6 Limited et TRD Sport ainsi que les versions TRD Sport Premium et TRD Hors route Premium bénéficient du moniteur d'angles morts* avec alerte de circulation transversale arrière** qui vous avertit de la présence d'un véhicule ou d'un piéton dans votre angle mort ou traversant derrière vous.

Avis légal

Différentiel à glissement limité automatique

Le différentiel à glissement limité activé par le conducteur se sert des composants du régulateur de traction pour réduire le patinage des roues et contribuer à libérer le véhicule lorsqu'une des roues motrices perd le contact avec la route ou pour faciliter le démarrage du véhicule lorsqu'il se trouve sur une surface inégale, glissante ou offrant une forte résistance, comme du sable.

Toyota Safety SenseMC P*

Le Toyota Safety SenseMC P (TSS-P) est conçu pour aider à protéger les conducteurs, les passagers, les occupants d’autres véhicules sur la route ainsi que les piétons. Le TSS est une suite de dispositifs de sécurité active articulée autour de la détection précollision et du freinage automatisés. Il est conçu pour stimuler la vigilance du conducteur, et le soutenir dans la prise de décisions et dans la conduite du véhicule sur une plage étendue de vitesses, dans certaines conditions. Ce système intégré touche trois aspects essentiels de la protection contre les accidents, soit la prévention ou l’atténuation des collisions frontales, le maintien du véhicule dans sa voie, et l’amélioration de la sécurité routière en conduite nocturne. Quand vous êtes au volant, conduisez toujours prudemment, obéissez au Code de la route, respectez les limitations de vitesse et restez concentré sur la route.

1 Toyota Safety SenseMC

Le conducteur a toujours la responsabilité de conduire de façon sécuritaire. Soyez toujours attentif à ce qui vous entoure et conduisez prudemment. Selon les conditions routières, l’état du véhicule, la météo et d’autres conditions, il se peut que les systèmes TSS ne fonctionnent pas comme prévu. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

2 Système précollision

Le système précollision du TSS est conçu pour aider à éviter les collisions ou réduire la vitesse d’impact et les dommages uniquement lors de certaines collisions frontales. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et prudente. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, les interventions du conducteur et les conditions routières. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

3 Système précollision avec fonction de détection des piétons

Le système précollision du TSS est conçu pour aider à éviter les collisions ou réduire la vitesse d’impact et les dommages uniquement lors de certaines collisions frontales. Le système de détection des piétons est conçu pour détecter la présence d’un piéton devant le véhicule, déterminer si l’impact avec le piéton est imminent et aider à réduire la vitesse de l’impact. Il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et prudente. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la vitesse, la taille et la position des piétons, les interventions du conducteur, la lumière ainsi que les conditions météo et routières. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

4 Système d’alerte de sortie de voie

Le système d’alerte de sortie de voie est conçu pour reconnaître les lignes de démarcation de voie dans certaines conditions et pour émettre des alertes sonores et visuelles en cas de sortie de voie. Il ne s’agit pas d’un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et prudente. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

5 Système d’alerte de sortie de voie avec assistance à la direction (LDA avec SA)

Le système d’alerte de sortie de voie avec assistance à la direction est conçu pour reconnaître les lignes de démarcation de voie dans certaines conditions, et pour émettre des alertes visuelles et sonores et appliquer de légers mouvements de correction à la direction lorsqu’une sortie de voie est détectée. Il ne s’agit pas d’un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite sécuritaire et prudente. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

6 Phares de route automatiques

Le système de phares de route automatiques fonctionne à une vitesse supérieure à environ 34 km/h. Des facteurs comme un pare-brise sale, des variations climatiques, les conditions d’éclairage ou un terrain montagneux limitent l’efficacité du système. Le conducteur devra alors le désactiver manuellement. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

7 Régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar

Le régulateur de vitesse dynamique à radar est conçu pour assister le conducteur. Il ne s’agit pas d’un système anticollision et il ne remplace pas les pratiques de conduite sécuritaires et prudentes. L’efficacité du système dépend de plusieurs facteurs, notamment la circulation ainsi que les conditions météo et routières. Consultez le site toyota.ca, votre concessionnaire Toyota ou le Manuel du propriétaire pour connaître les détails.

8 Aide au maintien dans la voie

L’aide au maintien dans la voie est conçue pour détecter les lignes de démarcation visibles sur la chaussée ainsi que les autres véhicules dans certaines conditions. Lorsqu’une sortie de voie potentielle est détectée, le système déclenche une alerte visuelle ainsi qu’une alerte sonore ou une vibration dans le volant, et peut appliquer un léger mouvement de correction à la direction. Ce n’est pas un système anticollision, et il ne remplace pas une conduite prudente et attentive. L’efficacité du système dépend de nombreux facteurs, dont l’état du véhicule ainsi que les conditions routières et météo. Veuillez consulter le manuel du propriétaire pour obtenir plus de détails et connaître les limitations du système.

Avis légal
  • Système de freins antiblocage
  • Assistance au freinage
  • Technologie d'arrêt intelligent
  • Dispositif de contrôle de la stabilité du véhicule
  • Régulateur de traction
  • Répartiteur électronique de force de freinage

Accessoires en vedette

Démarrez

Explorez le Tacoma par vous-même ou commencez à configurer le véhicule idéal.

Le véhicule peut différer légèrement de l’illustration.